Massa on social media

My social media presence this semester might not have changed much from how it was. I do not think that I share my classwork as much as I should. I know it is something that is very important, I have just never been good at promoting my own work. I am present on social media with sharing stories that I like, but not so much promoting my own things and that is something I need to work on doing more.

I have, however, increased followers. I’m not sure of the exact number, but almost every day I at least have one more follower. I only have 440, but i’m working on it.

I think what definitely works is to share classmates stories and to use hashtags. I have to say, I’m not a huge hashtagger, but I need to learn to use them more because that is how people find things. When I tweeted about my audio slideshow Professor Corry retweeted it and added the hashtags that I should have…so I retweeted that as well. (There is a tweet from my sister in the middle there…very important news.)

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 4.49.59 PM

 

I like to use my twitter account to tweet at my friends from the radio when they do their news at noon show. I know that is not specific to this class, but this class has inspired me to do so.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 4.47.13 PM

 

 

I think what worked is that I saw a lot of my classmates tweeting their own stories, or putting them on Facebook, as well as the stories of others.

I know a couple of students tweeted about the food story that Nicole and I did and that was much appreciated :).

Speaking of our food story, Nicole and I had fun with that one.

Screen Shot 2015-04-09 at 4.53.14 PM

 

The only thing that I would say did not work is my lack of tweeting about my own stories and my lack of hashtag use. I’m going to make sure that I do that moving forward.

Leave a Reply

